The customer is one of the largest EHR vendors in the US healthcare market, with revenues of over a billion dollars

The Context

The Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) mandate for healthcare organizations to transition from the old ICD-9 code set, that has been in use for over 30 years, to the new, more complex ICD-10 code set has placed a tremendous burden on all healthcare organizations who must use this new medical coding system.

The Need

  • All the EHR vendors needed to make sure that their products are compliant with the new codes sets
  • A detailed analysis of the workflows impacted had to be done, estimates had to be prepared and a carefully thought out plan was to be put together
  • The new version was to be thoroughly tested before it could be released

Get it now

Please prove you are human by selecting the Cup.

By entering your contact information, you agree to receive our marketing material in accordance with our Privacy Policy

Close Menu